Board of Directors

Mr Nelson Chen

Executive Chairman

Mr Chen is a Director of Hanlong (Australia) Resources Pty Ltd and a Chartered Accountant in Australia. He holds postgraduate degrees in finance and accounting. Prior to joining Hanlong, Mr Chen spent over 11 years with PricewaterhouseCoopers, Sydney office in their audit and M&A advisory practices.

Mr Chen has served on the board of Australia China Business Council, NSW branch for over 7 years.

Dr Lakshman Jayaweera

Non-Executive Director

Dr Jayaweera was appointed a director of QMC in January 2013 and was appointed the Chairman of QMC in July 2013. He is a chemical engineer by profession with over 30 years of experience in the field of resource recovery in Australia, including with Rio Tinto (formerly CRA Ltd) from 1980 to 1986. He was the founder of Hydromet Corporation Limited, a company specialising in metallurgical processing and metal recycling field in Australia. During his time at Hydromet from 1990 to 2012, he held various positions including the position as Managing Director and Executive Chairman. Dr Lakshman was the Chairman of the Board of Investment of Sri Lanka from 2012 to 2014, which is the premier agency responsible for attracting foreign direct investment into the country.

Mr Trevor Coombe

Executive Director

Mr Coombe was previously the Chief Executive Officer of the Kurri Kurri aluminium smelter in the Hunter Valley, New South Wales (which under his stewardship was one of the largest industrial complexes in New South Wales, with a total direct and indirect workforce of up to 2,000 people) and Norske Hydro‘s Head of Global Alumina and Smelter Growth for the Oceania Region. Norske Hydro is one of the major global integrated aluminium producers. Mr. Coombe served in these roles for a period of over 13 years.

Prior to entering the aluminium industry, Mr. Coombe was involved in the mining industry for over 30 years, including as Chief Executive Officer of Savage Resources’ coal mining operation at Liddell Mine in the Hunter Valley, and General Manager of Pasminco’s silver-lead-zinc-gold-copper mining operations at Rosebery, Tasmania. He has also spent substantial parts of his early career at Broken Hill and Cobar (with CRA) and as the Senior Mining Engineer for the Lady Loretta joint venture in the Cloncurry region.